What do you do for a living?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Fernando

10 Year Member!
Location (City and/or State)
Southern California
You don't HAVE to answer this, obviously, but I think it would be fun to know what everyone does...and see the different walks of life!

I'm 27 years old.

I'm a licensed Broker/Agent for Home and Auto Insurance. (I currently do Homeowners only) I've been doing this for about 6 years now.

You?

ALDABRAMAN

KEEPER AT HEART
10 Year Member!
SW Forida
RETIRED!

* Law Enforcement

* Real Estate / Investor

* Aldabra Tortoise Breeder

Turtle Guru

5 Year Member
WV
i am 24 and going to school for a civil engineering degree

Jacob

5 Year Member
California
I Just Turned 18, Im Looking For A Job! Its So Darn Hard With This Economy
Other Then That I Had A Side-Job- Dj :)

Redfoot NERD

10 Year Member!
Tennessee
RETIRED

* play with a camera --- trying to figure out how they work?

* hatch and sell a redfoot tortoise occasionally.. barely supports the habit.

* Secured/unsecured loan OUTSIDE-COLLECTOR.. which means I had to find the ones that were more than 90 days past due and get them to pay. It got "interesting" at times! I had to be "tactful" not mean - surprise!

* self-employed sales for well over 35 years.. too lazy to work...

cemmons12

5 Year Member
Greenfield, In.
I work in a crappy factory making parts for Honda cars. And it don't pay even close to what Honda pays its workers. I hate it more then any job I have ever had. I'm 39, have 2 bone tumors, and I have Lupus so disability is probably in my future. Sorry to be a downer, glad I have Cooper to pick me up! :)

Mao Senpai

5 Year Member
North Carolina
27 and working for Geeksquad fixing computers... not thrilled with it but it pays the bills.

Sulcatifornia

5 Year Member
San Diego, California