Meet Chewy!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

CtTortoiseMom

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
CT
This is my first time using Photobucket so I hope it works.

I want you all to meet my new Baby Leopard, "Chewy"! It is short for Chewbacca but I will never tell him/her that! I have converted my sunroom into my Tort room. I have included pics of that so you can get a sense of where I am keeping Princess Leia and Chewy. The sun room is an ideal tort room because It is all glass and wood and has a seperate zone for heat. We keep it at 75 degrees alway's but the sun usually makes it a little hotter. Chewy is in her own Vivarium with a plexi glass top to maintain heat and humidity. I took the top off to take pics. Her substrate is Sphagum Moss and organic soil right now. I am expirimenting with growing my own weeds and grass and transplanting them into the Viv. but they are not tall enough yet. In case you cannot tell Chewy has two CHE's and one basking light but I am contemplating adding another basking light. I got Chewy from a clutch that Spikethebest gave to Tom before he left for Flying school. So my baby has been raised by Tom for the last two months, I know I have some big shoes to fill but how lucky am I!!!! Oh and Chewy is weighing in at a solid 50 grams.
Enjoy the pics….

http://s1122.photobucket.com/albums/l531/CTtortoiseMom

coreyc

10 Year Member!
Massachusetts
Congrat's on Chewy he look's great I like his enclosure what size is it ?

OllieInAZ

5 Year Member
Tempe, AZ
Congrats! Great looking tort with an awesome name.

Do you know how old Chewy is? I just want a reference point - none of my little ones have tipped the 50 gram point yet.

CtTortoiseMom

5 Year Member
CT
coreyc said:
Congrat's on Chewy he look's great I like his enclosure what size is it ?

OllieInAZ said:

Do you know how old Chewy is? I just want a reference point - none of my little ones have tipped the 50 gram point yet.