Introducing my torts and I

Status
Not open for further replies.

NinjaTortoises

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Cali
[size=medium]ok, Hi tortoise and turtle lovers my name is Aaron and I am new to this world of tortoises, I had 3 sulcata hatchlings and bought a 4th one knowing the challenge that lies in my future but I know can do it because I will dedicate a part of my life to them, of course I will still have a life but I will still have the torts as a responsibility, even now that they are small and delicate and from what I have read on this forum, they require a lot of time and care and need to be watched a lot to make sure they are getting the right amount of hydration, food, humidity and other things that cant come to my mind right now, anyways, any input you have or anything you might have to share is welcomed, I will not turn down any advice, I can not even think of losing one of my torts, I am doing everything possible in taking care of them, I am a college student and am so limited on money haha but i have spent around 300 already for these tort babies besides what i purchased them for, i have bought seeds to grow a mix of weeds and grass, i have bought materials and wood to build an outside enclosure that they will be able to hide and eat in while soaking some so cal sun, I am making sure to give them the care they need, Im gonna up some pictures tonight( its rainy so they have been inside allday, If you spot anything I am doing wrong please tell, but not in a mean way D: lol, like i said I am new, and need help, I have bought cypress mulch for them so I can replace the substrat they have right now which is timothy hay, well I am going to introduce my torts now, they seem very happy and every morning when I give them their first daily soak 1 or 2 of them always leaves me a big surprise :D

without further ado here are my torts