Tortoise fell off and not eating anything

pritesh123

Location (City and/or State)
India
Hello everyone,
I'm new to tortoise form.
I'm putting my concern here.
My tortoise fell off stairs and he is not eating anything, he sleeps all the time, sometimes he suddenly starts moving. Today I was giving him water but it came out of his nose and mouth. I'm really scared and I don't any tortoise vet.
Please help me here.

Ink

Tortoise Club
5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
Virginia
Hopefully @Yvonne G can help. How far did he ?

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
When a tortoise drinks water he drinks through his mouth AND HIS NOSE, so seeing water come out his nose is nothing to worry about.

Just give him time to realize he's safe and he'll start eating again.

pritesh123

India
D
When a tortoise drinks water he drinks through his mouth AND HIS NOSE, so seeing water come out his nose is nothing to worry about.

Just give him time to realize he's safe and he'll start eating again.
I did contact to a vet online.
He prescribed Meloxicam oral suspension.
Seems like he also has swelling around his tail.
Also it appears that he is trying to push out waste but he is not able.
I'm also sacred bcz one of the vet was prescribing an injection.

pritesh123

India
This yellow stuff is coming with his urine.

Attachments

• IMG_20230510_113423.jpg
    IMG_20230510_113423.jpg
    3.2 MB · Views: 6

SinLA

Tortoise Club
Los Angeles
can you post photos of the tortoise, and also how far he fell? Also how big, how old, etc?

Tom

The Dog Trainer
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Southern California
D