Thinking about Leopards

ZEROPILOT

REDFOOT WRANGLER
Tortoise Club
5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
South Eastern Florida (U.S.A.)/Rock Hill S.C.
I'm seriously considering making a separate addition to my Redfoot pen and getting a trio of Leopard tortoises.
From what I can tell, keeping them would be similar to my Redfoot. But with a different diet and a bit more sun.
Can anyone suggest why it would be a bad idea?
I may have overlooked something.
It's warm, high humidity and sunny.
Thank you.

SweetGreekTorts

Tucson, AZ
Your mind thinks Leopards...but your heart screams GREEKS! [emoji23]

I actually have a leopard, just one, and they are a great species too [emoji6][emoji106]

Grandpa Turtle 144

5 Year Member
I’ve been raising leopards for 19 years. I love my Leopards ! Yes I still like my other torts also , but not like the leopards . You know how you just watch your grandchild sleeping how peasefully the child looks all comfy under the blankets . That’s the way I can just watch my Leopards while they are eating. Or watching a female laying her eggs can take what seams to be hours . You cannt do that with Russians or Greeks!dont get me Wrong I like Herrmans and Marginals and Evan the Egyptians are ok . But they don’t add up to Leopards . [emoji217]

Tom

The Dog Trainer
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Southern California
RFs have amazing personalities. From what I have seen, I rank a "typical" RF a close second to a "typical" sulcata in personality. Bold, less fearful, curious and interactive.