Reign Maker

Just wanted to say hello and also a BIG THANK YOU to all members for posting some great information. I am new to owning Russian Torts and this website provided me with so much info! Attached is a link (i hope) to my set up I have for El Chapo & Pablo (torts dig) ;)

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
Clovis, CA
Hi, and welcome to the Forum!

Reign Maker

Thank you all very much... If there is anything anyone could suggest I could do better in the set-up I have please do. I had their enclosure custom built and also had them include a removable piece that goes in the middle to separate the little guys if needed. Any input would be appreciated!

leigti

5 Year Member
southeast Washington
Welcome to the forum. I would separate them now. Pairs just don't work out, eventually one tortoise will get sick. What are the dimensions of the enclosure? I would suggest having an enclosure at least that big for each tortoise.

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Hello and Welcome. Glad you are aware of needing to possibly separating. However, when you will need to, cause you most likely will need to, each side is going to be too small. Russians cover a lot of ground in the wild. Most likely the enclosure is already too small for one, let alone two. Although it is very nice. Besides that, I would lower the water dishes to be level with the substrate and make them bigger so they can fit into them. They look small, but just could be the pic. F this is just their winter home and they have a larger outside area, then I wouldn't worry too much about enlarging it.

Cowboy_Ken

10 Year Member!
Kingman, Arizona