My stars back legs are peeling...

Status
Not open for further replies.

SILVERSTAR

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
sacramento california
At first it almost looked as if there was bruising on his back legs and then a few days later the back legs started peelin. if it was a bruise i have no idea how it woulda occured becuz ive been treating my baby star with the most sensitive of care welcoming,im a tattoo artist in sacramento so i work when i want to and i make time for my tortoise and do alotta nite sessions jus so that i can be there to monitor it all,i dont know wut it could be,he is only five months old and i plan on having this tortoise until one of us goes,lol

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Has the tortoise received an injection of Vitamins? Especially Vit.A?

SILVERSTAR

5 Year Member
sacramento california
yes i do soak everyday now,but i was told to soak him every three day at first but upon doing more research i decided to everyday,and since hes been with me i havent injected anything but i dust his food with calcium and i got vitamin supplements but i havent actually seen him eat that its like little soft blocks of vitamin an calcium from natuze zone i beleive, i drove yesterday to three different pet stores looking for more mazuri becuz he came with a small amount and jus ran out,guess i gotta order it,he really seems to like that,

jobeanator

10 Year Member!
northern new york