I am horrible :(

I was gone for the weekend (visiting family in Canada), so I made all arrangements for my russian. I had timer set for his lights to go on&off and I asked my friend to stop by one time a day to replace his water bowl and give him some greens. Everything went good from what I heard from my friend when I was gone.

When I came back last night I found out that his lights never turned back on [DISAPPOINTED BUT RELIEVED FACE] and he had to stay in low 80s for three days.

I turned back his lights now this morning with an extra bulb in his enclosure to give him warm surrounding. Right now he is soaking in warm water and eating some greens mixed with mazuri.

I know I am horrible and I will make sure that I won't make this same mistake ever. But is there anything I should do in particular to make sure that he is alright?

Thank you
Nick

**not low 80s, low 70s

Elohi

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Texas
I'm still a newb but I'm going to guess that those temps are fine for a few days. I mean, "in nature", weather conditions change and animals are exposed to less than ideal temperatures all the time.
I wouldn't stress too much. [SMILING FACE WITH SMILING EYES]

lisa127

10 Year Member!
NE Ohio
Do you mean low 80's basking spot or ambient temps? Either way, low 80's for three days is nothing to worry about and he will be fine.

TortieLuver

5 Year Member
Arizona
Yes I agree your Russian should be fine...80's alone for here days is all good and temps fluctuate in the wild too. You did good upon return too:) don't be hard on yourself:)

kathyth

10 Year Member!
Beaumont, CA.
Nick,

You are anything BUT horrible. A mistake happened and that happens to be a good way to learn. I think your Russian will be fine.
We all learn by experience. 😊

lisa127 said:
Do you mean low 80's basking spot or ambient temps? Either way, low 80's for three days is nothing to worry about and he will be fine.

Not 80s, it stayed in low 70s for three days with no lamp. :(