Hello

Sdaggan

Location (City and/or State)
Pennsylvania, United States
Hi all! I am a veteran reptile owner, but don't have any torts yet. I am planning on getting an Eastern Herman's Tortoise at the Hamburg reptile show next year some time. I'm sure I will be doing lots of research here in the coming months, especially when I go to build my tortoise table. Thanks in advance for all the help I'm sure to get from everyone!

I'll attach a picture of my 26 year old RES I have in her new pond, with a wooden outside built on to it soon!

IMAG0099.jpg IMAG0104.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Hi, and welcome to the Forum!

Have you ever measured the temperature of the basking area? The light looks a bit high to me.

Holly'sMom

Have you ever measured the temperature of the basking area? The light looks a bit high to me.
It gets cold here in Pennsylvania. I have the same issue where I'm using a basking and chi during the day sometimes a large basking w 5.5inch 50 watt added along w the chi and two chi's at night (possibly three if it drops just to keep a 75/80 degree) we have baseboard heat idk If that's why because our enclosure is set up waist high it'll drop way below my house temps. I just seen he's also in Pennsylvania so it maybe the same case. (I use inferred thermometers w a thermostat and the cheap stick to the side just in case.)

bouaboua

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Platinum Tortoise Club
San Jose CA
Hello and Welcome to the forum.

WOW 26 years old RES! ! ! ! ! ! !

Sdaggan