Hello

Lu_x85

Hello All,

Lovely to meet you all and I'm really looking forward to getting to know you all and learning from your many combined years of tortoise keeping!

I'm new to the world of Redfoot tortoise keeping but I'm due to welcome one to the family in the next couple of weeks! (Very excited!)

A little bit about me: I'm a primary school teacher in the Midlands of the U.K. My animals are my world and I volunteer for a number of rescue centres and do lots of charity fundraising. I also play Roller Derby in my spare time.

So that's me! Lovely to meet you all!

Lu

Lu_x85

Hello and welcome. I'm from Lancashire but there aren't that many Brits on here. :D

Hello! I don't suppose you're a Redfoot keeper? Would love to see some Redfoot set ups from Brits, as our climate is hardly tropical!

Tidgy's Dad

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Fes, Morocco
Hello, Lu, and a very warm welcome to Tortoise Forum.
http://www.tortoiseforum.org/threads/beginner-mistakes.45180/
is a good place to start.
I'm originally from the UK, but don't keep Redfoots.
I believe Craig keeps Redfoots in the UK.
@Anyfoot
He's usually a friendly, amenable and helpful chap.
Do you do Roller Derby in Derby ?
(though that's sort of East Midlands so the joke doesn't quite work.:()

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Hi Lu, and welcome to the Forum!

The wife of one of our members - @mike taylor - is also in roller derby.

Anyfoot

5 Year Member
UK Sheffield
Hello All,

Lovely to meet you all and I'm really looking forward to getting to know you all and learning from your many combined years of tortoise keeping!

I'm new to the world of Redfoot tortoise keeping but I'm due to welcome one to the family in the next couple of weeks! (Very excited!)