Confused !! (Conflicting info)

Status
Not open for further replies.

WalterSulcata

10 Year Member!
Hello,

I know this is boring stuff for the experienced, but I’m a newbie. I am becoming frustrated because every time I read something and try to do it right, I read the opposite, not here but some other random papers etc. . Example. I know the baby sulcata needs high humidity, and it was recommended to keep a humid substrate and soak, spray the tort to keep it moist. Then I read for sulcatas you need to keep them really dry, no humidity, no wet soil W..??. Ok, dirt and clay are good I read here, I read those are terrible somewhere else ? I have been spraying my enclosure to keep a mild moist environment. I guess if you have experience you can just see through the baloney, but for a newbie it really has me confused. The same list goes on for what to feed them.. It’s crazy...

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
Chicago, Illinois, USA
RE: Confused !!

That other stuff you are reading is old and outdated incorrect pyramiding causing care sheet. I went through the same thing when I first got my leopard. I then found this forum and Toms threads with his proof to back it up and I didn't look any further then here for help. Give your brain a break and read the other stuff to know what not to do, read the stuff on here, to know what to do. There are more then one correct way, however, I stick to what works and has proof to back it up. Have not been impressed with what people call smooth doing it the hot and dry way.

Beck

10 Year Member!
Lakeland/Central FL
Re: Confused !!

I agree with Barb. There's a lot of outdated stuff out there, and none has pictures to back up their care sheets. Stick with TFO and the hot, humid way.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using TortForum mobile app

WalterSulcata

10 Year Member!

wellington said: