Baby Runt is an EXCAVATOR!!!

MichiganFrog

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Northwest Florida
DSCN1055_07-22-2014.JPG

Well, it's official, Baby Runt decided what she wants to do when she grows up. Yes, you guessed it, she wants to be a tunnel excavator. Here she is getting started on her first excavation project. She did all this in just a half hour, and was tossing dirt up to three feet away. The look on her face seems to say, "what are you stopping me for? I'm just getting started." And boy was she upset when momma picked her up and took her home! Momma got a good squeezing of one of her fingers by Baby Runt's arm. It looks like we're going to have to dig her a sand box in the middle of the yard so she can have a place to excavate safely!

Last edited:

sibi

10 Year Member!
Florida, USA
I love seeing how Baby Runt has grown and thrived. In case some don't know her story, she was a rescue from AZ. At the age of 3 years old, she weighed only 4 oz. Today, she's a year older and weighs nearly 20 lbs! The cement blocks in the pic is 16" long, and yet she looks like she could be that long too. For any that's interested I her history, search my user name to find her threads. Thanks :)

Abdulla6169

Tortoise Club
5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
Dubai/New York
He is too cool! If my tort is like that I would probably freak out, is it that worrying? I hope he doesn't cause lots of damage, if that is done in 30 mins, what would happen in a day?

MichiganFrog

5 Year Member
Northwest Florida
He is too cool! If my tort is like that I would probably freak out, is it that worrying? I hope he doesn't cause lots of damage, if that is done in 30 mins, what would happen in a day?
Yeah, that's why my next project is to build a controlled digging area for Baby Runt in the middle of the yard! In the meantime, we're going to have to keep a close eye on her to make sure she doesn't try to dig underneath the cement blocks again.