1 or 2 brown/black? and other newbie questions...

tortoise5643

5 Year Member
I have no experience with Browns or blacks. Those sure are beauties though! Also, please don't leave the dog alone with the tortoises. It happens all the time where the dog had never showed any sign of aggression toward any tortoises and one day they just eat them like a bone. Even if your dog is always around them and never touches them, what if it happens? Why risk it? You may have already known this and plan not to leave them alone near each other but I just wanted to tell you. Love your torts and hope they do great for you!

Alyssa412

Location (City and/or State)
South West Florida