Your hobbies?

Status
Not open for further replies.

CtTortoiseMom

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
CT
I have a fairly recent hobby. I started shooting gun's at my husband's shooting range. I took the conceal/carry course and am now licensed. For me shooting is comparable to yoga. Every part of my body has to be completely controlled, From my stance to the tip of my index finger to my breath and even my heart beat. It is similar to yoga in that the world fall's away and I am only focused on the target but hitting that bullseye or shredding a piece of paper in seconds is way more rewarding than sunrise salutations, any day!!!

bigred

10 Year Member!
Southern California
Hobbies are torts only right now, working 2 jobs and going to school. Doing the things I should of done when I was younger

cherylim

5 Year Member
Leyland, UK
Ooh, I didn't reply to this.

I guess photography is the only constant thing that can be considered solely a hobby, other than tortoises. Writing is up there too, of course, but it's also my career. I still enjoy writing in my spare time, and I'm in the process of publishing a children's book (though this process might go on until the end of the year).

Otherwise, when I'm not working, I seem to be spending much of my spare time focusing on my health and fitness. Walking, cycling, aerobics...maybe swimming in future...but I don't really enjoy any of it. It's just a necessary evil.

I'd love to have a proper hobby that I enjoyed and did regularly (even photography isn't something I do often because you need to find the right place). I probably don't have the time or money.

Merlin M

5 Year Member
Edinburgh, Scotland
Well other than doting on the new baby tortoise, I spend most of the rest of my time pandering to my 10 year old Jack Russell who has some brain damage (slug pellets are bad for more than just slugs and tortoises!!)
I also love cycling and oddly enjoy watching the fiancee playing video games, also a big reader...