Tortoise Health

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melina367

5 Year Member
Hi my baby tortoise has been sleeping all day today and all day yesterday. She hasn't been waking up or eating. I am worried that she is sick or something. I know she is not dead because i touch her shell and she moves. I am new to taking care of baby tortoises so I don't really know anything about them. That's exactly why i joined this website. Do tortoises hibernate or something?? PLEASE HELP I AM WORRIED SHE'LL DIE!! :( :tort:
Here is a picture of her:[/font][/quote]

Attachments

• Phone Pics & Vids 196.jpg
    Phone Pics & Vids 196.jpg
    19.1 KB · Views: 41

ascott

10 Year Member!
Location (City and/or State)
Apple Valley, California
Welcome to the Forum :D I am sorry to hear you are concerned about your little one...that is no fun.

What type of tortoise do you have? It is a bit hard to be certain in the pic that you posted, sorry :p

Please share what type of enclosure you have your little one housed in? Heating, lighting, uv source, substrate, etc...this will help us to kinda figure out what may be lacking or needing to be tweaked a bit :D

What is your little ones diet? What do you feed him? Does he get supervised time out in the natural sun?

K, we will wait for your info to get you our info :D:D:D:D:D

drgnfly2265

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
FLORIDA
I just wanted to say hello and I hope that your little one starts feeling better soon. Hopefully we can help you find out what is going on.

Melina367

5 Year Member
ascott said:
Welcome to the Forum :D I am sorry to hear you are concerned about your little one...that is no fun.

What type of tortoise do you have? It is a bit hard to be certain in the pic that you posted, sorry :p

Please share what type of enclosure you have your little one housed in? Heating, lighting, uv source, substrate, etc...this will help us to kinda figure out what may be lacking or needing to be tweaked a bit :D