The New Guy

tortoisenoob42

Location (City and/or State)
North Carolina
Hi guys and gals i am new to this hobby or lifestyle. i originally used to keep saltwater and fresh water fish and plants as well. I have always wanted to get a pet tortoise. I think there adorable and fun animals. Id like to start off and say i am no stranger when it comes to difficult tasks. have you ever had to set up a reef tank? Now that is hard and verrrryyyyy expensive. I am very excited to enter this world of pet tortoises and to learn from all of our senior members. Thank you for taking the time to read this post.:tort:

Killerrookie

Hello and welcome to the forums!!!! What kind of tortoise you looking for?

Lyn W

5 Year Member
UK
Hi and welcome. This is indeed a very friendly and informative forum. There's always someone willing to share their knowledge and vast experience with us to keep our torts happy and well. I had no idea there was so much involved in tortoise keeping but I have learnt so much from the care sheets and individuals and there's plenty more to find out too. I wish you well with your new little one.

tortoisenoob42

North Carolina
Hi and welcome. This is indeed a very friendly and informative forum. There's always someone willing to share their knowledge and vast experience with us to keep our torts happy and well. I had no idea there was so much involved in tortoise keeping but I have learnt so much from the care sheets and individuals and there's plenty more to find out too. I wish you well with your new little one.
Thank you very much

Tidgy's Dad

5 Year Member
Fes, Morocco
Hello, and a very warm welcome to Tortoise Forum.
Photos appreciated once you've settled in.
I remember setting up a tropical reef tank with my father when i was a nipper. Very expensive, time consuming and difficult but so worth the end result.
Tortoises are a little cheaper and easier, but still require a bit of outlay in time and money to begin, as you are aware.