Sulcata POKEY

Status
Not open for further replies.

boledo

5 Year Member
I'm a newbie to the site, although we have raised our Sulcata from a hatchling. Pokey was 10 last October (she was Alex's much-wished for gift on his 9th birthday), and is very happy in her backyard habitat here in Arizona. We have a very large yard, with everything to make her happy: sunshine, shade, grass, dirt, etc. We also get flood irrigation every few weeks (she has plenty of room that does not flood) and when it's bumping 115 she loves to go for a swim! Would love to post some pix of her, so here goes.

Attachments

• IMG_0017.jpg
    IMG_0017.jpg
    198.2 KB · Views: 68
  • Pokey swimming0011.JPG
    Pokey swimming0011.JPG
    90.4 KB · Views: 109

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
Clovis, CA
Hi boledo:

Welcome to the Tortoise Forum!!

You've done a nice job with your sulcata. He looks pretty darned good. I love the tire swing in the shape of a horse! Someone was pretty imaginative to think of that design.

What would you like us to call you?

dmmj

The member formerly known as captain awesome
10 Year Member!
CA
I agree he looks good, and I am sure he enjoys his pond. Have you tried to recreate that second photo with the larger tortoise? :)

dmarcus

5 Year Member
Las Vegas, NV
Hello and welcome to the forum..

You do have a very nice looking sulcata....

ShadowRancher

10 Year Member!
Columbia, SC
Welcome! You have a beauty! I love that first pic in the water...those flowers look tasty ;)

DesertGrandma

10 Year Member!
Arizona
Hi Bobbi,
Welcome. Glad that you made it! So glad that you posted a pic of Alex with Pokey baby. It was fun to see. (S)he is just the coolest tortoise.

boledo

5 Year Member
emysemys said:
Hi boledo:

Welcome to the Tortoise Forum!!