Small world story w/ a twist!

jeff kushner

Location (City and/or State)
North of Annapolis
I'm always amazed at how fast we as people can find commonality. I remember a couple years ago in Woodstock Va, in the space of an elevator climbing 1 floor I learned that the lady in the elevator taught at my middle school when I was a student there, 50 years earlier.

Currently, I am bidding a large project at the Four Seasons DC. I got the invite a week or so ago and the new guy at the General Contractor's office actually called to see if we would bid it.
His name bothered me.....till today. The guy turns out to be the same "Lance" that used to be my sons best friend till they grew apart as teens. His Dad and I coached together for years, 20-25 years ago. He has been at his job for 7 months. I've known the two owners there for 35 years. When I point blank asked him this morning while laughing if he was "that lance", he froze........he responded with a "I was wondering if that was you but thought there might be another jeff kushner out there". I didn't let on how I felt, but really kid?

Now the Rest of The Story;
Lance broke into my home less than a week after I left Peg 16 years ago! He stole my sons xbox which we replaced. Lance does not know that I know it was him(his coconspirator folded like a piece of tissue paper, years later when asked). One of the reasons my son stopped hanging out with him was b/c he perceived Lance as "dumb", a "general math" kid who lied and began turning to the dark side.

Interesting situation....to say the least! Watching how this plays out is going to be fun.

Life can be a blast if you let it.....

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Really is a small world.
It's always interesting to see how young kids that were trouble makers or not the best choice makers grow up to be. Still that kind of person or did they actually grow into descent humans and leave the dumb kid stuff behind.