Semi-aquatic

Audrey Anggita

Location (City and/or State)
Indonesia
image.jpg Well, hi guys.

I am a newbie from Indonesia.
Here i'd like to introduce about my tortoise (or turtle?) maybe i enter wrong forum but, i'd like to sharing about my babies.image.jpgimage.jpg
People said they are semi aquatic, they cant swim, they affraid to deep water and preffer to soaking in shallow water.
Their name is Mainen and Toinen. And they are known as spinny turtle or heosemys spinosa.
Basicly, they didnt have any fins among their fingers so they cant swim into deep water.
Literally, my babies will be panic if i put them in deep water and try to climbing my hand or the edge of pond.

What is their food?
I feed them with fruits. They loves BANANA. I ever saw them running to get banana.
Also i gave them tomatoes, kiwi, watermelon, cantalope, papaya, and
I am very sorry if i joined into the wrong from and this is their photogenic pictures.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    927.3 KB · Views: 14

Grandpa Turtle 144

5 Year Member
You are at the right forum .
Hello and welcome to the TFO from AZ, USA . I don't know about your turtles but someone with more smarts then me will come help you soon . But nice to have you here with us !

Audrey Anggita

Indonesia
Well thx!!
I wishh, i really wish someone would help me about how to take care of this torts.
They are really moody and easy to stress.

And i wish, next wednesday i could post about my another baby, a cherry head torts.

Glad to be here then. :)

Richabi

wales uk
Hi welcome to the forum they look so cool sorry I don't know anything about them but there are people her that do enjoy :)

Momof4

10 Year Member!
San Diego
Welcome Audrey!! Keep checking back here because someone will help you! They are really pretty!!
@tortadise

Momof4

10 Year Member!
San Diego
Will you post the enclosure you are keeping them in?

Turtlepete

South Florida