Phasing out our Mobile App

Elohi

Well-Known Member
5 Year Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2013
Messages
5,862
Location (City and/or State)
Texas
The app upload pics quickly and easily. But I just got this to work, so yeah!
 

Elohi

Well-Known Member
5 Year Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2013
Messages
5,862
Location (City and/or State)
Texas
There's also a Tortoise Forum app that you can download from your app store by searching for "tortoise forum" in the app store.
You mean there are two apps? Tapatalk and just a basic TFO app? Or am I misunderstanding?
 

Josh

Ask questions, share answers, talk torts!
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Joined
Aug 15, 2007
Messages
4,035
Location (City and/or State)
Redlands, CA
@Elohi that looks like the right one. I wonder why it's blue. It should be green like our logo...
 

Ashes

Well-Known Member
5 Year Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2014
Messages
2,163
Location (City and/or State)
Iowa
My torts didn't show in either - I'll give it time to be fixed. Lol Thank you josh!
 

Elohi

Well-Known Member
5 Year Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2013
Messages
5,862
Location (City and/or State)
Texas
I think it was green until an update a while back. Is this the TFO app or the Tapatalk? Or are they one in the same?


Elohi(Earth)
 

Ashes

Well-Known Member
5 Year Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2014
Messages
2,163
Location (City and/or State)
Iowa
Mines blue too. Maybe because it's iPhone?
 

Elohi

Well-Known Member
5 Year Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2013
Messages
5,862
Location (City and/or State)
Texas
And most of those tabs don't actually work. Subscribed works. And it had my saved section, not just threads until this big update. Now I just have threads, no sections.

Messaging works. And the timeline works. Oh and browse and options work but the rest say no posts.


Elohi(Earth)
 

Elohi

Well-Known Member
5 Year Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2013
Messages
5,862
Location (City and/or State)
Texas
I'm pretty sure it was green when I first downloaded the app.


Elohi(Earth)
 

StarSapphire22

Well-Known Member
5 Year Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2013
Messages
2,688
Location (City and/or State)
Fargo, ND
Is there a tortforum app that isn't tapatalk for Windows Phone? I couldn't seem to find one in our app store. Tapatalk is limited, I'm not a fan...but I liked whatever it was I had on my old android!
 

goReptiles

Active Member
10 Year Member!
Joined
Oct 9, 2009
Messages
701
Bootstrapping the site?

My app has been blue for a WHILE. I use an iPhone.
 

Team Gomberg

IXOYE
5 Year Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2012
Messages
7,673
Location (City and/or State)
Southern Oregon
I had to resort back to the TFO app when using my phone. The website on my browser stopped working. It tells me there have been too many redirects. ???
 

Josh

Ask questions, share answers, talk torts!
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Joined
Aug 15, 2007
Messages
4,035
Location (City and/or State)
Redlands, CA
The "TortForum" app should be green. If yours is blue, would you mind posting a screenshot, please?

There is no dedicated Tortoise Forum app for Windows Phone. The site is now 100% responsive to mobile browsers. You should be able to get full functionality from visiting us through your mobile browser.

As for too many redirects, do you get that when you're just browsing the site like regular? Can you take a screenshot when you get that error?
 

shanu303

Well-Known Member
5 Year Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2012
Messages
1,074
Location (City and/or State)
India
i had same issues like Heather when browsing on my mac.... it happen spontaneously sometimes.... i thought it was a problem with my browser but now i think i am not the only one.... i'll post a screenshot if i get the error next time
 

Ashes

Well-Known Member
5 Year Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2014
Messages
2,163
Location (City and/or State)
Iowa
The "TortForum" app should be green. If yours is blue, would you mind posting a screenshot, please?

There is no dedicated Tortoise Forum app for Windows Phone. The site is now 100% responsive to mobile browsers. You should be able to get full functionality from visiting us through your mobile browser.

As for too many redirects, do you get that when you're just browsing the site like regular? Can you take a screenshot when you get that error?
This is what mine looks like - tis blue.
ImageUploadedByTortForum1397739933.401975.jpg
 

Elohi

Well-Known Member
5 Year Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2013
Messages
5,862
Location (City and/or State)
Texas
Oops, don't know why the first one posted twice.
 

New Posts

Top