Petunia the hatchling update plus new enclosure

marbalboy

Location (City and/or State)
Las Vegas NV
Hello! It’s been awhile since I posted here in panic mode so I thought I would update and ask a few more questions .

Petunia seems to be doing really well (hence the lack of panic posts-not great burrow in the sky). Not sure of a quantitative good growth rate, but it has gained roughly 20-22 grams since it acquired me in late October.

As far as enclosure, in a decision I didn’t take lightly since it was against the advice of folks here, I have petunia living in a tortoise table BUT with updates to make hatchling suitable . I have a lot of experience converting curio cabinets into greenhouses and so tried to use those same principles, and I think it worked out well, but I’d like y’all’s opinions.
In the bottom/partly up sides I’ve put pond liner with coco/ orchid bark substrate. The top of the cooler side has plastic- like sheeting and insulation while the warm and basking side has foil surrounding the lights to keep the heat and humidity from funneling upwards too much. In its bedroom, a half log is buried at an angle; bedroom also tastefully firndished with water dish and desert trumpet buckwheat. There is a heat pad underneath (I know, but the temperature has never gotten to be problematically hot and since there are no lights, it needs something to avoid being cool/humid).
In the main room I have water and food tray, three different hides (it likes sleeping in the tiny flowerpot during the day instead of the bedroom) and lots of stuff to climb on (not reflected in attached video). It has a peculiar habit once a day of climbing to the highest point and looking out over its domain, which we dubbed as “lording”.