Newbie here

Location (City and/or State)
Phoenix, Arizona
Hi, my name is Sue and I am a proud tortoise parent of an almost one year old sulcata named BradyCardia Salmonella. Well that's his long name, my family and I call him Brady for short. BradyCardia means slow heart and well he is a reptile that can carry Salmonella. His initials BS fits the name of my cat, WTF....there is a story there. Both pets are loved and treated well. I look forward to reading more about properly caring for my little future trust fund baby.

Sue IMG_20180730_154501.jpeg

TechnoCheese

5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
Lewisville, Texas

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Hi Sue, and welcome to the Forum!

Love Brady's name, and the "selfie" he posted!

EllieMay

5 Year Member
East Texas
Hi, my name is Sue and I am a proud tortoise parent of an almost one year old sulcata named BradyCardia Salmonella. Well that's his long name, my family and I call him Brady for short. BradyCardia means slow heart and well he is a reptile that can carry Salmonella. His initials BS fits the name of my cat, WTF....there is a story there. Both pets are loved and treated well. I look forward to reading more about properly caring for my little future trust fund baby.

Sue View attachment 246752

I think you have wonderful pet names!!! [emoji23]

EllieMay

5 Year Member
East Texas
Welcome!!! How much does Brady weigh as an almost 1 yr old? Have you had him since a hatchling?? Cute pic!

Phoenix, Arizona
Welcome! Please give these a read and come back with questions-
How To Raise A Healthy Sulcata Or Leopard, Version 2.0 https://tortoiseforum.org/index.php...ealthy-Sulcata-Or-Leopard,-Version-2.0.79895/

For Those Who Have a Young Sulcata... https://tortoiseforum.org/index.php?threads/For-Those-Who-Have-a-Young-Sulcata....76744/

Beginner Mistakes https://tortoiseforum.org/index.php?threads/Beginner-Mistakes.45180/

Could we see a picture of your enclosure?