New Tortoise guy

Ariel Perez

Location (City and/or State)
Palmdale, CA
Hello everyone, this is my first time on a forum and my first time in the tortoise world. I started reading about tortoises about a month ago and now I am super fired up to get one for myself. After all the searching and reading, I've narrowed my search down to the Red foot species. After visiting a couple reptile stores here in Southern California, I keep hearing that it wouldn't be a good idea to raise red foots here because of humidity levels. Although I'm good for the challenge of providing the perfect environment, I would love to see what you pros here at the Tortoise Forum think. I just want to make sure Im making the right choice.

leigti

5 Year Member
southeast Washington
Welcome to the forum. Check out the red foot section under the species specific category. You a found a great place for information and inspiration.

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Hello and Welcome. A great breeder of RF lives in CA. Look up threads of member N2TORTS

Tom

The Dog Trainer
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Southern California
Hello everyone, this is my first time on a forum and my first time in the tortoise world. I started reading about tortoises about a month ago and now I am super fired up to get one for myself. After all the searching and reading, I've narrowed my search down to the Red foot species. After visiting a couple reptile stores here in Southern California, I keep hearing that it wouldn't be a good idea to raise red foots here because of humidity levels. Although I'm good for the challenge of providing the perfect environment, I would love to see what you pros here at the Tortoise Forum think. I just want to make sure Im making the right choice.