new leopard tortoise

Status
Not open for further replies.

stephondamic

5 Year Member
Hi to all....

Im new to having a tortoise, i rescued it. I know that it is a leopard tortoise but I have no idea how old he/she is and i dont know what the best diet for it is, It fits in to one of my hands. I have called it Herbie and i really want to be a good owner. I live in the U.K and the weather here is dreadful so I have purchased a cabinet fitted with heat lamp and strip lights, pool, hiding hole and a temperature magic eye. I have been feeding herby on cabbage, lettuce, tomato, cucumber and other leafy things. Im hoping for some help here as the books ive bought seem to be useless...I was hoping for some experienced advice. Thankyou so much in advance :)

Stephanie

P.S what is pyramiding??

Tom

The Dog Trainer
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
Southern California
RE: Pyramiding in leopards

stephondamic said:
Hi to all....

Im new to having a tortoise, i rescued it. I know that it is a leopard tortoise but I have no idea how old he/she is and i dont know what the best diet for it is, It fits in to one of my hands. I have called it Herbie and i really want to be a good owner. I live in the U.K and the weather here is dreadful so I have purchased a cabinet fitted with heat lamp and strip lights, pool, hiding hole and a temperature magic eye. I have been feeding herby on cabbage, lettuce, tomato, cucumber and other leafy things. Im hoping for some help here as the books ive bought seem to be useless...I was hoping for some experienced advice. Thankyou so much in advance :)

Stephanie

P.S what is pyramiding??

Welcome to the forum! Check out these sites and them get back to us with specific questions.
http://africantortoise.com/
http://ivorytortoise.com/