NEED HELP

Status
Not open for further replies.

smlboggess

5 Year Member
i have three 4 to 6 month old sulcatas babies today one died im pretty sure its because of my enclosure his eyes were swollen last night and when i woke up she was gone i am pretty new to sulcatas so i need some general info basking temps best substrate im feeding them mazuri and lettuce should i change it or is that good. looking forward to info. :(:(

bettinge

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Upstate NY
Sorry to hear about your loss! I would go read all you can under the "Sulcata" section. Lots of threads and lots of info.

M

Maggie Cummings

Here's a link to the best care sheet out there...

http://africantortoise.com/

I would start feeding them packaged Spring Mix and keep the Mazuri to once or twice a week. The hot end should be 85 to 90 degrees and the cold side about 70. You should put them outside on clean grass everyday making sure they are safe from predators.
I use cypress mulch as my substrate...Keep asking your questions and read up on that care sheet as that will help you also...

smlboggess

5 Year Member
maggie3fan said:
Here's a link to the best care sheet out there...

http://africantortoise.com/

I would start feeding them packaged Spring Mix and keep the Mazuri to once or twice a week. The hot end should be 85 to 90 degrees and the cold side about 70. You should put them outside on clean grass everyday making sure they are safe from predators.
I use cypress mulch as my substrate...Keep asking your questions and read up on that care sheet as that will help you also...

thanks very much i need to bring my temps up one of them peed on me earlier and it was white is that good or bad?

M

Maggie Cummings

That's called urates. They (the urates) should be slimy/creamy not dry or gritty. If they feel gritty you need to soak them more. You should be soaking them daily...

Meg90

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
WI
These aren't the ones you had for sale are they???