My Intro

Location (City and/or State)
Gulf Coast of Florida
I realized I never posted one of these...I just jumped right in. I'm a 33/F from the western Florida Panhandle. I have a husband and two daughters...ages 2 and 3....and an awesome rescue dog and cat. If you are into dogs, he has his own Facebook page that tracks his progress from an emaciated, hairless, heartworm + to what he is today. Let me know if you want the link! I have always been obsessed with tortoises and turtles, and it has taken me this long to finally decide to have one as a pet. I am so excited to have him for the rest of my life. I am hoping one of my daughters will take him on for me after I pass. Let's see....what else....I have a bachelor degree in IT, but have never worked in the field. Right now I am a "homemaker/stay-at-home-mom" which has its advantages and drawbacks. Other hobbies include gardening, PC gaming, reading, and obsessing over various other things at different times :-D My favorite time of year is fall and winter, and I am absolutely living in the wrong part of the country, but we are stuck here because of husband's job. I love the cold and snow. Right now it's still 80 degrees here. My tortoise will like it though!

Enough about me. Thanks for all the great info concerning tortoise care!

Gulf Coast of Florida