Looking for help

Jennamilligan

Location (City and/or State)
ARMISSAN
I found à tortoise outside m'y front door on thé pavement (i live in France).
I have tried Hunting for information, i have found out what they should est.... But she doesnt want to eat.
Please tell me what i need to do to help her....i do not have agarden

L

LasTortugasNinja

Could be a wild Hermann's tortoise. Could be someone's pet. Pics would help us determine. Might want to put up flyers.

Jennamilligan

ARMISSAN
During lockdown i have been told i Can not put flyers up.... So i Just need to keep him or her alive for thé moment.

IMG_20200428_220429.jpg

Mosin

Us
During lockdown i have been told i Can not put flyers up.... So i Just need to keep him or her alive for thé moment.
I’m not a professional but try maybe to feed the leaves and try and keep heat like 75 again I could be completely wrong just want to help.

L

LasTortugasNinja

endives, radicchio, dandelion greens (all which can be found in many produce stores) would be best while you wait.

L

LasTortugasNinja

Give her a nice warm soaking bath for 20 to 30 minutes, with the water up to her neck. It will rehydrate her and help her cope with stress.

Jennamilligan

ARMISSAN
endives, radicchio, dandelion greens (all which can be found in many produce stores) would be best while you wait.
Ok hopefully she will stay with us until i Can get to thé shop tomorrow. I have tried, Mash, tomateos, appelle, strawberry, i went to thé pet store they sold me thé coco bedding and pellets..... I ll get endives etc tomorrow, what about thé bedding? I have read she needs soil, Can that bé bought? Do i need to dampen it?

L

LasTortugasNinja

It IS night now here, should i wait t'il morning or wake her and do that now?