info on where to buy a small pet tortoise in the Vancouver, Canada area?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Turt39

5 Year Member
Anyone out there have any information on where I can purchase my very first small tortoise (preferably a Russian, since they're to be hardier and I'm new at this)? I'm in Vancouver, BC, Canada and am starting to get frustrated with not being able to see/get one... due to import laws and I suppose because it's a rare pet to have in this area.

At the same time, I don't want to just buy a random one from anywhere that's in sad condition... and is priced ridiculously from an unreliable source. I'm willing to drive out a bit as well...

Thanks to "Tortoise" so far for trying to help me out... but just thought I'd throw this out there to anyone else who could maybe help as well. Any help or advice is welcome!

In the meanwhile, I've been doing tons of research and reading in the forum... so I have learned lots!

-L

nico

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Vancouver
:tort:
Turt39 said:
Anyone out there have any information on where I can purchase my very first small tortoise (preferably a Russian, since they're to be hardier and I'm new at this)? I'm in Vancouver, BC, Canada and am starting to get frustrated with not being able to see/get one... due to import laws and I suppose because it's a rare pet to have in this area.

At the same time, I don't want to just buy a random one from anywhere that's in sad condition... and is priced ridiculously from an unreliable source. I'm willing to drive out a bit as well...

Thanks to "Tortoise" so far for trying to help me out... but just thought I'd throw this out there to anyone else who could maybe help as well. Any help or advice is welcome!

In the meanwhile, I've been doing tons of research and reading in the forum... so I have learned lots!

-L

Hi L