Hi Hi! (with pics)

Status
Not open for further replies.

furry_bandicoot

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Sierra Vista, AZ
Well I completely forgot to say hello to every one... I was so concerned with the 10 eggs I have.

Any who, I'm Jess. I live in Sierra Vista, AZ and I'm now "mom" to 10 Sulcata eggs.

I have had turtles and torts on and off for years as I ran a State funded reptile rescue back when I was married. I have some knowledge on torts but I'm more experienced in Box turtles and water turtles.

At the moment besides the eggs, I only have 2 reptile house guests. I wouldn't call them pets due to the fact that they are not what you can hold.

I have one Mojave Rattlesnake and one Western Diamondback Rattlesnake.

The WDB was given to me by Game and Fish after they had a female that was from a home raid give birth to 5 babies. this little guy was the only one to survive and he has some sort of gland disorder and is what you would call a "middgit". He is now 4 years old, very fat, but is only about a foot and a half long :p His name is Buzzer.

My Mojave is a sad and scary case.

he was the victim of a weed eater. his mother was giving birth when a man found her and killed her and the babies. the man tossed all the snakes over his fence but missed one of them. I guess his son found the baby later in the day because his mother came home and found him "playing" with a hurt snake. she took the kid and the snake up to me in Tombstone. the kid dropped the snake in my hands and i about had a heart attack that instant... i was able to get the mother to get a critter keeper for me so i could unload the time bomb sitting in my hands. I was then able to inform them it was not a hurt gopher snake but in fact a hurt Rattlesnake.