hey guys !!! i'm a newbie and have lots of questions :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

guille24

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
wisconsin
HI guys thank u so much for letting me join this amazing site , i think i have two cherry head red foot tortoises (that's what i was told at the pet shop where i got them from (petco) ) do u think i'm right/wrong ?? but they look more like normal red foots to me, I've had them for about 3 yrs now,, also i got them for 120 dollars each and i know real cherry heads sell for about 200 or more i might be wrong but i'll post some pics latter :) I also have two RUSSIAN tortoises and planing to get more :) I've had my russians one for about 2 years and the other one just for a few months but they all are doing great , but my cherry heads have a little bit of pyramiding since i purchase them , i think is because of the conditions they were kept in :/ but i'm glad i have them now :)

Jacqui

Wanna be raiser of Lemon Drop tortoises
10 Year Member!
A Land Far Away...
Hi and welcome! None of the pictures showed up (atleast I am guessing you posted pictures?) :( I was sold in the past some "cherryheads" that carry only redfooted traits from breeders, so yours may also have been wrongly labeled. We an guess better when we see photos. :)

guille24

5 Year Member
wisconsin
Jacqui said:
Hi and welcome! None of the pictures showed up (atleast I am guessing you posted pictures?) :( I was sold in the past some "cherryheads" that carry only redfooted traits from breeders, so yours may also have been wrongly labeled. We an guess better when we see photos. :)

hey !! thank u :) sorry i didn't post any pics yesterday, so do u think my ''cherry heads'' are going to grow like normal red foots ??

Attachments

• 2012 085.JPG
    2012 085.JPG
    446.4 KB · Views: 33

guille24

5 Year Member
wisconsin
emysemys said:
Welcome to the Forum!!

thank u :)

iphone 895.JPG this the male ''cherry head'' its about 7 inches