hello

Status
Not open for further replies.

sparkygoc

5 Year Member
Hi my name is Jen. I am a Licensed Vet tech. I have a great interest in tortoises and i am going to be getting a red foot tortoise. I cant wait to have this pet in my family. I have 1 cat named gray, and three dogs named chewie chooper and Leo. i have three rats named remy dragoon and hellwan. Also a fish tank full of fish. Oh yeah and a wonderful husband...

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
Clovis, CA
Hi Jen:

Welcome to the forum!

Nay

10 Year Member!
Belchertown Ma
HI Jen, welcome ! You'll get so much info here and the best news yet is you said your going to be getting!!! So your doing your research first! Kudos!
Do you have one in mind?
Nay

sparkygoc

5 Year Member
yes I have been looking around and I think I want to get a juvenile red foot. i have done research, but does anyone have any pointers they can give me? i found young red foots at petsmart for $69 on sale this week, they appear to be in good health, but does anyone have any experience with them?

tortoisenerd

5 Year Member
Washington
Welcome to the forum and congrats on entering the tort world!