Hello Tortoise People!

Location (City and/or State)
Colorado
Hi! :)
My name is Mary, and I'm just getting started in the love of tortoises. I've had a love for all animals that has been lifelong through, and that in combination for a great upbringing on how to research an animal before purchasing that animal as a pet have given me success as a pet owner. Most of my pets have lived into the upper range of their life expectancy and I take great pride in always doing what is best for that creature. So if any of you can provide guidance when I'm in need and help me to take the best care of my new friend, I will be eternally grateful.
:tort:
My tortoise's name is Trouble because he has a rather cantankerous personality. He's constantly trying to climb out of his enclosure, hisses and huffs when confronted with something below his approval, and is generally found putzing around in his habitat. That's fine by me though, as many if the same things could be said about me. You'll find his gift picture after I brought him home as my profile picture. He's generally very sweet, despite the occasional huff of disappointment, and while he's still rather shy, he's started to connect me with the good food I bring him and the soft blanket he loves to rub his face and his feet into. So cute! :oops:

Anyway, feel free to say hello and if you have any starting out advice for a new comer, I'd love to learn more!

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Hello and Welcome. Take a look in the Russian section and the care sheets there. After reading through that, if you have any questions, let us know. Also a picture of your enclosure will help us to help you.

Jacqui

Wanna be raiser of Lemon Drop tortoises
10 Year Member!
A Land Far Away...