First Russian Tortoise Hatchling Activity/Setup help

Cstu650

Location (City and/or State)
Redwood City
Hello everyone this is my first time positing to the thread but I've found so much great information but I decided the best thing for me was to post.

Question/side note:

So I recently got a Russian Tortoise Hatchling he is a little over a month and was purchased from a captive breeder being https://www.arizonatortoisecompound.com/. First day the little guy got here he seemed very active. He was exploring the enclosure but as time went on I noticed he burrows for a majority of the day (have had him a little over a week now). My questions are is this a normal thing and what can I do to improve my enclosure. I recently purchased a thermostat to better improve the temps. Side Notes: He was originally in a different location, I noticed the humidity levels were escaping relatively fast and humidity averaged around 35-40ish so I would have to mist throughout the day to keep it above 50%. I also noticed that temps were too high reaching around 120 f so I made some adjustments to the lamp height and moved the location to a better temperature room. At night temps average around room temp and rarely go under that.

Enclosure:

I just recently cut that square out and wish to know was to better keep humidity in the enclosure. ORIGNIALLY: I had no top but yesterday I decided if I can better close the top it will keep humidity in more effecicityly but I need suggestions on what changes I should make to do this. I plan to add bigger and more holes to keep a nice airflow to avoid any mold.

-Sterilite 60qt Clear View Underbed Storage Bin with Latch Purple (https://www.target.com/p/sterilite-...in-with-latch-purple/-/A-13794500#lnk=sametab)
-Zoo Med Forest Floor Bedding

-Zoo Med PowerSun UV Bulb, 80 Watt with a Fluker's Sun Dome Reptile Lamp, 10" Diameter

Temps and Humidity: