CL Rescue emergency in Inland Empire, CA.

Sulcata_Sandy

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Pacific NorthWET
Is anyone willing to help me "bail out" this tortoise?

A vet tech looked at him, said he's weak, nasal/ocular discharge and is in really bad shape. Owner says basically "he's fine".

http://inlandempire.craigslist.org/grd/4137455892.html

This is being discussed on two separate threads, so I'm converging them and trying to get help.

MAJOR POINTS NEEDING ASSISTANCE WITH:

-I am a vet tech, if I can get him to Portland, OR area, I will hospitalize him, and do everything necessary at basically cost.

-is it possible someone can report neglect? Can Animal Control confiscate him and turn him over to us...can use my rescue organization name.

-I'm trying to get a plane down to a local municipal airport to get him to me.

-can people donate money to help with bail (hoping to get him for $150-$200) and airplane fuel costs? I have a PayPal account we can use. It's verified. Or potentially donate directly to the airplane owner's fuel account at the McMinnville airport. May be $200 in AvGas. Even $5 helps. Please. If 20 people donate $5, that's $100.

-Can anyone help drive him to at least Southern Oregon?

If I can get him hospitalized, and get him healthy, he will be available for adoption, and I will work with people to ship anywhere in the US. I just want him out of there and hospitalized as he needs us badly!! I will document all care, expenses, and only ask for actually expenses plus shipping. I do not sell my rescues, I just want reimbursed and will I supply documentation.

Here is pic...
ImageUploadedByTortForum1382364284.239800.jpg

Can someone go ASAP with $200 cash and pick him up? Even if you don't have the space, ANYWHERE is an improvement, and I will make triple sure he's outta there by the weekend, preferably sooner.

I posted on the pilot rescue assistance forum.

http://pilotsnpaws.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=24951