Bell’s hingeback question

Rae

10 Year Member!
Hello all! We have a Bell’s hingeback that we’ve had since March 2000. Her age is unknown—she was already adult size when we got her. Last night she laid a clutch of eggs. She’s had no contact with a male the whole time we’ve had her, so they’re not fertile, of course. But is this normal? A random clutch without breeding and at her age? We were quite surprised to see them!

Thanks in advance! :)

AC2CD348-3247-42F3-A044-CCBCA259C4DE.jpeg

Changa

Location (City and/or State)
Ca
Hello all! We have a Bell’s hingeback that we’ve had since March 2000. Her age is unknown—she was already adult size when we got her. Last night she laid a clutch of eggs. She’s had no contact with a male the whole time we’ve had her, so they’re not fertile, of course. But is this normal? A random clutch without breeding and at her age? We were quite surprised to see them!

I bet u guys were surprised!
I am new to to this life of tortoises
I am learning I wish u guys well and on this forum u will get HELP

Reactions: Rae

Rae

10 Year Member!
I bet u guys were surprised!
I am new to to this life of tortoises
I am learning I wish u guys well and on this forum u will get HELP
Thank you!

Now, after some research, I think she is actually a nogueyi, not a belliana. Still learning with this girl. :D

Changa

Ca
Thank you!

Now, after some research, I think she is actually a nogueyi, not a belliana. Still learning with this girl. :D
U think u know about these creatures u read or someone have new information we learning something new

TammyJ

5 Year Member
Jamaica

How come your information says "New Member" and also "10 Year Member"? Can't be both, eh?
Your tortoise is beautiful, I love the hingebacks. Not an expert, so someone else will offer their advice or comments on the egg laying.

Minority2

Tortoise Hell
How come your information says "New Member" and also "10 Year Member"? Can't be both, eh?