any ideas what these are?

DayDreamer

Location (City and/or State)
San Juan PR
does anyone know what these are and if they are safe to feed?

1st one (flower and shot of leaf)
IMG_2424.JPG
IMG_2425.JPG

2nd (flower and leaf)
IMG_2426.JPG
IMG_2427.JPG

3rd
IMG_2430.JPG

4th
IMG_2431.JPG

Last edited by a moderator:

sissyofone

10 Year Member!
San Antonio, Texas
(1) looks like mandevilla i think thats how you spell it.
(2) looks to be the same as #1.
(3) mother in law plant
(4) im not sure
I dont know for sure but #1 #2 and #3 i do not believe are edible.
Im no plant expert by any means someone with more knowledge than me will be along soon to help.

DayDreamer

San Juan PR
so if you are right about the 1st 3.
number 1 - if it is mandevilla its not safe...
number 2 - has different leafs so im still not sure about that one
number 3 - is a mother-in-law tongue and safe in moderation so would it be okay to plant inside the enclosure?

anyone else have any ideas what 2 and 4 are? and if mother-in-law tongue is okay to plant inside the enclosure?

sissyofone

10 Year Member!
San Antonio, Texas
I think #2 is a younger plant i may be wrong but it could also be a diffrrent type of mandevilla. As far as planting the mother in law in your enclosure is concerned i dont know. I guess it would depend on your tort if its safe in small quantities . Some torts just devour plants you wouldnt want he/she to eat too much of it. What kind of tort do you have?

DayDreamer

San Juan PR