Adopting a baby EBT Advice please :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

wiccan_chicken

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Georgia
I'm getting a baby from shellfreak. I'm going to start the baby out in a 30 liter tubaware. I am new to both hatchlings and boxies, though I know diet and humidity differences.

Any tips on raising them etc. I plan on letting the baby settle and taking it outside in a kiddie pool late in the evening for an hour.

I am a total noob :) Any tips welcome!

Also, any unisex gender names welcome. This baby is my dream, so Iw as thinking Genie or something along those lines till I can determine the sex. My Russian is alcohol themed so any other Russians I get will be alcohol themed. I dunno what to name my baby I'll just have to wait and see :)

wiccan_chicken

5 Year Member
Georgia
Also, I have seen on all the sheets I have found, to feed the baby every other day. I feed Vodka every day, unless I miss a day here or there to let her clean out her system so I can weigh her etc. Should I feed my baby every other day?

luvpetz27

5 Year Member
Ohio USA
I have EBT's but there are adults. I have not had any babies yet. If you dont get many replies, pm Terryo!! She has a lot of boxies and should have answers for you. Please post pictures when you get him or her!!! :) Good luck with your new baby boxie! :)

wiccan_chicken

5 Year Member
Georgia
luvpetz27 said:
I have EBT's but there are adults. I have not had any babies yet. If you dont get many replies, pm Terryo!! She has a lot of boxies and should have answers for you. Please post pictures when you get him or her!!! :) Good luck with your new baby boxie! :)

I definatley will pm them! Thank you :) I already have pictured the breeder sent, this baby is dark and I believe a boy just from comparison with the two other babies (his toes are more curved, I can see his anus on the other two I can't)

I am thinking on Naming him Salazaar or something along those lines lol.

Saleama