Why slander another breeder

Status
Not open for further replies.

dds7155

5 Year Member
Hello, i hope the forum lets me post this ,i'm a newbie and last week my baby leo. tort. died ,i was trying to find out if i did anything wrong ? was it the uvb light ?was the tort shell ok? im a very impatient person ( i work on that daily), i even posted a picture of the bottom of his shell on the forum and asked is this normal, I got my baby from Tyler at Tortoise supply, he was at his other job and was going to call me back, being impatient i called a place i got off the internet called turtle shack, ,i talked to a guy at first that asked me to send him pictures and call him back in 10 min. so ,, heres where the lies starts ,, he said he didnt even think it was a leopard , ( i knew it was ,i askd tyler for a light colored one , and he said the bottom of his shell should never look like that ,but hold on and i could talk to the herpetologist, well she got on the phone and asked me where i got him ,i told her tortoise supply and she said she knew Tyler personally and he didnt have any leopards,he got the babies from someone else and he just trying to get in to tortoise breeding , , i couldnt beleive what she was saying, you can just tell when someone is saying such bad things about another person to make them self sound so great, well i knew it was all lies , i had watched the video on tyler's web site long before i brought my baby, of his tortoises and it clearly shows leopards ,but i also seen a youtube video Tyler has made and it;s been on u tube for a while and clearly shows leopards and his dog, i called Tyler's voicemail and asked him to call me as soon as he could ,,i heard something that concerned me greatly, i told Tyler everything they said except about them saying my baby leo wasnt a leo at all, i forgot to tell him that , Tyler has Never even met the lady,, and they done this before , it;s sad cause what if i didnt know it was all lies ? ,, OH yea ,cant forget thi