Sex?

Status
Not open for further replies.

cherylim

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Leyland, UK
Well then,

I do believe I have an introduction to make quite soon. However, I want to do it right, so...

Please can I get some help determining my new companion's sex? Obviously, I'm no expert. This is my first tortoise, and I've done plenty of research but as far as working out the sex goes, I've only dipped in and out of threads on here, made my own guesses on your pictures and tried to work it out as I went along.

I went into the shop with a male in mind. I think I've picked one out. In fact, to me, it seems pretty obvious, but I've been learning for only a month...so, guesses?

He/she is only a 2009 tort, so of course I understand we might not be sure for now!

Sex3.jpg

Sex2.jpg

Sex1.jpg

AnthonyC

5 Year Member
New York
...Yes, Please! Sorry. Austin Powers was on last night so I couldn't help myself!!! :D:D

cherylim

5 Year Member
Leyland, UK
AnthonyC said:
...Yes, Please! Sorry. Austin Powers was on last night so I couldn't help myself!!! :D:D

You're forgiven.

I did feel silly explaining to my fiance this morning that I was probably going to spend a bit longer than expected in the pet shop as I was going to try sexing the tortoises before I chose which one I wanted.

:rolleyes:

tyler0912

5 Year Member
Blackburn, U.K.
Bump :)

(im not sure but...bump...again...im only doing this i want you to introduce him/her)

cherylim

5 Year Member
Leyland, UK
tyler0912 said:
Bump :)

(im not sure but...bump...again...im only doing this i want you to introduce him/her)

Hopefully soon enough, Tyler. I may just end up giving up and making an assumption, but would rather know. 7pm at the latest!

Skyler Nell

5 Year Member
Southern CA