Russian Help!

mateo

Location (City and/or State)
Minnesota
Hello! This is my first time posting here and it is under unfortunate circumstances.

I am helping take care of my boyfriend's russian tort, we have had him for a little under 2 months. The past few days he has stopped eating, or been eating very little, which is unusual for him. I thought he was just constipated, as the other day it was quite an effort for him to poop, but I figured he got through it and would perk up a little.

Yesterday during his bath I noticed he has what looks like a blister on his back leg, partially under his shell. I posted up some photos of it. I don't think he's pooped in a few days now, and yesterday he peed out a huge amount of urates.

This morning I was giving him another soak and afterwards he started vomiting bubbles. I have no idea what's going on and I am so worried!!

When I put him back in his enclosure he crawled under his long right away to take a nap. He has been sleeping almost all day every day for the past 3-4 days, and has only come out to bask a few times in the early morning.

Some background: we were told he is about 4/5 years old, his enclosure is half coconut coir and half sand mixed with coconut coir (I'm planning to switch it all out for coconut). He always has fresh water available and I feed him primarily a mix of spring greens, escarole, endive/belgian endive, kale, radicchio, and red/green leaf lettuce. I keep all of these at once and cycle through a different mix every day.
Usually he eats a good amount 1x per day, and recently he's been getting baths just a few times a week.

Finally, does anyone have a specific recommendation for a good vet in the Minneapolis/St Paul area? I'm guessing we need to get him to one ASAP but I've also been known to jump the gun and get way too anxious when it comes to critters, so I figured while I'm at work today I'd see if there's any information or suggestions I can pass on to my boyfriend.