Rhinoclemmys pulcherrima - shell rot ?

rpm

Location (City and/or State)
EU
Hi everybody,

I have been keeping a Rhinoclemmys Pulcherrima Manni for about 5 years.

A few months ago he was having white spots on his shell and was losing his scales but unregularly (nothing like what I was used to as he was growing bigger).

I went to the vet, he gave him antibiotics (baytril) and vétédine. But it seems like it has not entirely cured him (see photos)

So I'm a bit helpless right now. I'm not sure the vet was 100% sure of what he was doing or saying (he's not a tortoise/turtle vet). He took some scales and sent them to the lab to get analyzed and the lab found the following (worth mentoniong : on the way to the vet he pooed, the vet washed him off, but maybe some of the bacteria contained in his poo made it to the lab ? i.e. the citrobacter freundii as turtle have them in their digestive tract ?) :

- Bacteroides spp (rare)
- Prevotella oralis (rare)
- Bacteroides uniformis (rare)
- Acidovorax temperans (rare)
- Citrobacter freundii (a few)
- Pseudomonas alcaligenes (rare)

So I started disinfecting his shell every 2 days altogether. I start by removing the dead scales, I wash him off under the tap (and dry him) and then I apply the iodine solution diluted 1:1 with tap water.

He has become very picky with his diet. He will not eat fresh vegetables (lamb's lettuce, endives, radicchio, cress ...) but he will eat anything else like worms, dried fish and shrimps, fruits (I always only gave him orange and banana), liver ...

I'm currently supplementing whatever he will eat with these vitamins that the vet provided to me on a daily basis.

I use the 70W JBL Jungle lamp, a 120x60x70cm aquaterrarium with a few tropical plants and a 10L water zone heated at 22-26°C.