Ramps...

Michael Twohy

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Roseville, Minnesota
I think it's going to be super easy to build. And I'm a total novice at stuff like that hehehe It's sort of small, but hoping the loft will compensate!
He's about 5 inches long :) he's tiny.... but since I'll soon get a bookshelf I'll use the shelves to make a small second level

Levi the Leopard

IXOYE
10 Year Member!
Southern Oregon
I'm not into clicker training for torts, so I kept sides on my tort house ramp until Levi was big enough to step off the side with ease.
wuj5ky.jpg

Now that he is big enough to walk on/off from any direction, I removed the sides.
15pk4xx.jpg

Soon he'll have a new yard and if his house is set up on the ground, I'll just dig into the dirt so the door/ramp sits flush with the ground... like this:
wk5k7.jpg

If I have to do a ramp and I'm worried he'd fall off...I'd make a side. It doesn't even have to be that tall.

Yellow Turtle01

5 Year Member
OH, USA
He's about 5 inches long :) he's tiny.... but since I'll soon get a bookshelf I'll use the shelves to make a small second level
Elmo is only 4.5 right now, so you know... eventually I'll need to make it bigger :)
Is he a russian? Second leaves work so nice for them because the like to climb so much!

sulcata2014

Florida
I have a Golden Greek male that is 5 +". I'm not sure how old he is? Is there anyone who knows how long it takes them to achieve that size? Anyone out there that has a large female Golden Greek?

Abdulla6169

Tortoise Club
5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
Dubai/New York
I have a Golden Greek male that is 5 +". I'm not sure how old he is? Is there anyone who knows how long it takes them to achieve that size? Anyone out there that has a large female Golden Greek?