new to the site

Status
Not open for further replies.

hoverpilot

5 Year Member
I live in southern california and have 5 deserts and one very large (150) sulcata. I am a former Humane Officer and just love the torts. We live on a large ranch so I have several tort yards. I also do tortoise rescue. I am looking forward to being a member on this site. :D

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
Clovis, CA
Hi hoverpilot:

Welcome to the forum!!

May we know your name?

Where abouts in SoCal are you located?

I'd love to see pictures of your sulcata and his habitat.

hoverpilot

5 Year Member
emysemys said:
Hi hoverpilot:

Welcome to the forum!!

May we know your name?

Where abouts in SoCal are you located?

I'd love to see pictures of your sulcata and his habitat.

I live near the Temecula area. I will post some pixs as soon as I figure out how to do it.
Marianne

hoverpilot

5 Year Member
FernandoM said:
Hi! Welcome to TFO! :)

I have friends out in Temecula

Temecula is a nice place to live. I also do microchipping on Saturdays at the Petco for the local animal shelter and help with the adoptions. (in my free time) since I also have horses, many dogs, chickens, roosters, cats and whatever else shows up at the ranch. :)

Fernando

10 Year Member!
Southern California
hoverpilot said:
FernandoM said:
Hi! Welcome to TFO! :)

I have friends out in Temecula

Temecula is a nice place to live. I also do microchipping on Saturdays at the Petco for the local animal shelter and help with the adoptions. (in my free time) since I also have horses, many dogs, chickens, roosters, cats and whatever else shows up at the ranch. :)

That's awesome. I live in Whittier (LA county). It's great out there. Might be our next place to look for a house :)

hoverpilot

5 Year Member