New Sulcata Owner in North Carolina

Maiasmom

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
North Carolina
Hi guys :) my name is Lindsey and I'm new to tortoises. I recently got a 4 week old African Spurred Tortoise named Maia. I'm always looking for new information to make her thrive so please feel free to give me any :)

Jacqui

Wanna be raiser of Lemon Drop tortoises
10 Year Member!
A Land Far Away...
Hi Lindsey and welcome! Aren't little sucatas so cute? What made you decide to add a tortoise to your life?

Maiasmom

5 Year Member
North Carolina
I've always loved reptiles, I have a water monitor, nile monitor, a uromastyx, an iguana, pixie frog, and 21 snakles of various species. Sully's caught my attention 2 years ago and I fell in love with their faces and how laid back they are out of all my reptiles I think she is absolutely the cutest and I wanted to take on a new project but my 5 year old daughter fell in love with her also ( we picked her out together) and I know Maia will be a pet I can "hand down" to my daughter and she will be able to have to knowing that through the years we took care of her together and helped her thrive.

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Hello and Welcome:). Please read Toms threads below in my post for proper housing and care for your Sully.

mike taylor

10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Welcome,Tom can tell you everything you need to know . But always do your own research maybe you will be able to teach us something to .

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Hi Lindsey, and welcome to the Forum!!

Grandpa Turtle 144

5 Year Member
Hello Maia welcome to the TFO
We're waiting for you to send us pictures of your home and family
Before you get to busy eating
And Lindsey have a great day
With the children :)

Maiasmom

5 Year Member
North Carolina