indian star tortoise keeper need help (sleeps a lot, poor appetite)

lord hesho

Location (City and/or State)
losiiwciw
hi i am relatively new to turtle keeping I have 1 Indian star which i think 4-5 months old i need help as it only sleeps and i have wake it up to feed it it only eats cucumbers i have tried lettuce and a lot of other greens pls help. and do i have to leave him water or something

Fraudhawk

Kuwait
hi i am relatively new to turtle keeping I have 1 Indian star which i think 4-5 months old i need help as it only sleeps and i have wake it up to feed it it only eats cucumbers i have tried lettuce and a lot of other greens pls help. and do i have to leave him water or something
They sleep for a LOONG time so waking them up every time to eat is bad. Cucumber is mostly water so not good for nutrition. Maybe try putting lettuce out for a while and when he gets hungry he'll eat it.

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA
You need to change the diet ASAP
What are the temps?
Basking temp?
All over day temp?
Night temps?
Humidity?
Substrate?
Table or closed chamber enclosure?
We can't help with the little bit of info you gave.

TammyJ

5 Year Member
Jamaica
Hi. Please try to answer the questions Wellington is asking, if you are interested in keeping your tortoise alive. We can only help you if we get that information. Anyone new to this forum who immediately starts advising you when they don't have enough information from you to do so, should wait for that information to come from you, and wait for our experienced members to offer their help first.

lord hesho

losiiwciw
You need to change the diet ASAP
What are the temps?
Basking temp?
All over day temp?
Night temps?
Humidity?
Substrate?
Table or closed chamber enclosure?
We can't help with the little bit of info you gave.
ok
the regular temp is between 24-25 c
basking i have turtle lamp in a spot the temp in that is around 32-35 c
mostly 25c