Horsefield tortoise help

Status
Not open for further replies.

GeorgieOliviaMay

5 Year Member
Hey guys, im new to this so i'll just get straight to it.

I've got a horsefield tortoise which i think is a male called barry. We think he is around 2 years old and we have had him for 5 months now.

Earlier i measured his shell and hes about 4 inches.

Soi was just wondering is he is looking like hes in good shape etc and if theirs any edvice you could give me.

SAM_3152(1).JPGSAM_3457.JPGSAM_3463.JPG

Last edited by a moderator:

Tom

The Dog Trainer
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
Southern California
RE: Horsefiled tortoise help

He looks good. Tell us how you keep him and we can share our opinions on how to improve what you are already doing.

Looking at the picture it seems like he needs more outside time for grazing, sunning and exercise. Does he get outside often?

Where are you?

GeorgieOliviaMay

5 Year Member
Horsefiled tortoise help

Hey, I let him roam around the house sometimes. I live in England so it's hard to get him outside. I've tried before but he just sat there

ImageUploadedByTortForum1376951847.207952.jpg this is his setup

WillTort2

5 Year Member

Just sitting there soaking up the rays is what's good for him when outdoors.

Which light bulb are you using?

jjsull33

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Denver, Colorado