Hello fellow Red foot freaks !

Status
Not open for further replies.

ACD1sM

5 Year Member
Hello !

My name is Anthony and I live in Southern California ! I will be looking to purchase my first baby red foot April 1st and I am very excited! I have been doing research for about 2 months and I feel I am ready but have a few questions from all of you Veterans :)

1. Where is a good place online to purchase a healthy, happy baby red foot ?

2. I plan on purchasing a pre made tortoise table from Tortoisesupply.com. Will this be good to keep humidity up for red foots and about how long can they be kept in this before needing an outdoor enclosure ?

3. I live in a condo and don't have a yard but I live by MANY parks and have friends close that have yards and gardens. Would it be OK to let my tort out once and awhile to different places to eat and explore ?

4. Any other advice for a newbie living in California ?

Thanks for all of the help beforehand :)

DanaLachney

5 Year Member
JackRat here on the forum has some beautiful redfoot hatchlings right now :)

Erimis

5 Year Member
I got my babies from Vicki Hale at tortoise yard.com. They are gorgeous and healthy, ate their whole salad soon as they got home.

EddieW

10 Year Member!
Location (City and/or State)
Orlando
I'm not an expert but the only thing I would be concerned about kettingnmy tortoise run around in a friends yard is possible fertilizer he might have on it? Also if your getting a hatchling I would be weary of hawks swooping him up if your not close by him.

I just recently by my twobrednfoots from reptmart.com

They were great, arrived healthy and answer any and all questions you may have before and after purchases. Oh, and they have a state of the art facility.

Sorry for the bad grammar, writing from an iPad.

StudentoftheReptile

5 Year Member
Alabama
ACD1sM said: