Cherry Head Red Foot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shalon

5 Year Member
I was told this was a cherry head red foot, but it looks nothing like the ones I've seen pictures of. Can anyone tell me if it is or isn't?
I got him off of craigslist for free and he didn't have a picture of it posted. I am going to be working on it's habitat this weekend. Right now it is in the 70 gallon fish tank that it came with.
I am trying to find out everything I can about him/her so I can give it a proper home.
014.jpg

015.jpg

Bryan

10 Year Member!
Sure looks like one to me. Lots of his/her scales have gone dull, but what little that remains colored look like a cherryhead, that and I see marbling on the carapace. If you can take a plastron pic that would seal the deal. But I'm 99% sure just from seeing that pic. I am pretty new to this but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night :)

Neohippy

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Red Deer, AB
Bryan said:
Sure looks like one to me. Lots of his/her scales have gone dull, but what little that remains colored look like a cherryhead, that and I see marbling on the carapace. If you can take a plastron pic that would seal the deal. But I'm 99% sure just from seeing that pic. I am pretty new to this but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night :)

So lol'd.

Grats on the new little tromper. 'Tis a beaut, and the price sure was right.

Crazy1

10 Year Member!
Inland Empire, CA