new member from British Columbia, saying Hi

Status
Not open for further replies.

Englishrose

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
British Columbia, Canada
Hi Everyone,

this is my first time on here, I live in BC and have done so for 3 years having emmigrated from the UK with our pets (2 dogs and 2 Hermann's tortoises)

The torts are almost 4 years old and have just completed there 3rd successful hibernation! im always amazed and obviously relieved when they are well and survived, i worry so much about the whole thing, im sure there are many others who are the same as me.

Well thats it for now, just thought i would drop in and say hello!

Englishrose :tort:

dmmj

The member formerly known as captain awesome
10 Year Member!
CA
Welcome to the forum, I hope you enjoy your visits here.

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Hi Englishrose:

Welcome to the Tortoise Forum!!

Is your name Rose?

Englishrose

5 Year Member
British Columbia, Canada
Thanks everyone, I feel the warmth already!!!!!!

My name is KAE not rose as my signature suggests :p

The adventure from the UK to BC has been difficult but ohhh so worth it ! the pets dont seem to have had any issues with adjusting.

Ive always loved torts and as a kid they were very common (late70-80's) alot of my neighbours had them as pets unfortunately many fell fowl to the lawnmower because the silly owners had forgotten they had hibernated !!!!!!!! :(

I spent some time researching the Hermann's species and knew they were the right fit for me, found a reptile specilist in Manchester who seemed very knowledgeable, bought the whole 'kit' and then had overlooked the whole issue of using a vivarium for them which was included in said kit, I continued to use that for approx 9 months then persuaded hubby to make one for me.