Amateur tortoise!

helen1980

Location (City and/or State)
Greece - crete
Goos evening and im glad that im here! Because im a rookie on this I would like know about my tortoise! I was cleaning his shell with a toothbrush but i gave more pressure and the toothbrush was hard! I hurted him a little bit and i saw a little bit blood! I cleaned his wound with bedandine and i used antibiotic cream for one week in case of any infection! I don't see any blood or any pink line! One month has passed and its stays like this! Should i do something more? Am i going to have problem? Thank you 😊

Attachments

• received_1190252329047164.jpeg
    received_1190252329047164.jpeg
    223.3 KB · Views: 2

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Leave it alone. Tortoise do not heal fast. They do everything slow. It looks fine.
Now, be sure to only use a soft tooth brush and be very careful on the lines between the scutes. Those areas, specially if they are new growth lines are soft and sensitive.

helen1980

Greece - crete
Leave it alone. Tortoise do not heal fast. They do everything slow. It looks fine.
Now, be sure to only use a soft tooth brush and be very careful on the lines between the scutes. Those areas, specially if they are new growth lines are soft and sensitive.
I didn't know it was so sensitive! To be honest the toothbrush was hard! Like toothpick! Thank you! I hope not to get worse!

helen1980

Greece - crete
Very curious, what kind of tooth brush did you use? Looks like it’s healing well
It was a little bit strong and i gave more pressure! I rubbed the toothbrush in my finger and it was like to stin
Very curious, what kind of tooth brush did you use? Looks like it’s healing well
I rubbed the toothbrush on my finger and it was like to sting you a toothpick! My mistake! I gave more pressure

Sarah2020

Tortoise Club
Platinum Tortoise Club
London, UK